About

Who hasn’t written a thousand “About Me” paragraphs, pages, descriptions? A little box, in which you sum up your entire life, put your best foot forward and show yourself off to the world. If you haven’t ever had this issue, then you probably haven’t got many profiles online, if any. I’m supposed to be a writer, yet I can’t manage to jot down any sort of description of myself!

If you know me, please email me with some kind of information, about me, that you think should appear here! I would love for my best friends to author this page! For now, though…

My name is Lucy and I am a woman in her (very) early 30’s, living in Oxford, U.K, with my young little boy. My son is my raison d’etre and life without him would not only cease to be worth living, but also quite frankly extremely boring! Despite my son being the reason I get up each day, I will probably not mention him much online, to protect his privacy. As well as my son, my mother  also lives with us, she is disabled and cannot walk, so I do my best to help her as much as I can. The same goes for her, I probably won’t talk about her here much, she is a very private person, and I’ve already said too much! As far as other people in my life go, one of the most important people in my life is my amazing fiance, who supports every part of me, and in ways that I never imagined possible! Thinking on how much I love these three people, I expect that I won’t actually be able to help mentioning these people, here and there! I realise that this page is supposed to be about me, but, these people are a huge part of my life. They have made me who I am. They make me who I am. They are part of me. And I love them.

I’ve lived in Oxford nearly all my life, apart from three years (2000 – 2002), when I moved to Pontypridd, South Wales. I LOVED living in Wales, it is my favourite country on earth, however I found it nearly impossible, given that I didn’t have a car with which to explore the beautiful intertwined valleys. Simple food shopping was an almighty mission, for which I simply did not have the upper body strength to carry shopping bags back up the mountain, to my gorgeous little cottage! Apart from those few years, I’ve always lived in Oxford!

Interests, I should probably write a little about my interests… Well, I enjoy writing, obviously. Playing with my son. I love helping people! I really loved working as a Personal Assistant – I found it fulfilling and pretty easy to boot! One major passion I have, is for science. I love science! I have a real thing for physics, especially. Astrophysics and quantum physics are two of my genuine loves. The great outer space and the teeny tiny inner space. These are pretty broad terms, but I shouldn’t really go into quantum physics on a bio page! I also love psychology and sociology, they’re the second favourite hobbies of mine! I’d love to be an astrophysicist, an astronomer, a meteorologist, a psychologist or an A-Level Sociology teacher! I wanted to be a Vet growing up! And that would still be pretty cool! Apart from that… I quite like gaming, online gaming too – World of Warcraft (Chastityx on Sylvanas, if you’re interested).I don’t play much WoW at the moment but I hope to get back into it at some point, when I can afford it! I love to read – Chuck Palahniuk is my favourite author! Back to the vet thing, I loooove animals, I always have! Especially cats and dogs. Most people are one or the other, yet I am both a cat and a dog person, at different moments in my life! I love the outdoors – river walks, fishing, nature… I spent the majority of my childhood making dens in the woods! I really love music, but for some reason since I had my son, I don’t listen as much as I used to! I have an eclectic taste – I love old rock, drum & bass, hip hop (especially UK stuff – loooove Dr Syntax! – and 80’s/90’s stuff, Wu-TangTupac), RnB, jazz, EDM, Motown, and my favourite — Amy Winehouse, I’m in love with her music. I’d have her lyrics and pictures of her tattooed all over my body if I could! I love tattoo’s also – yet I have none! YET! I love piercings too, although I don’t have many, just my lip and about 12 in my ears. I hope that gives you an idea of the kinda stuff I’m into!

Anyway, I think that pretty much sums me up. I’ll ask my friends for some input and see what they come up with! If you think you have anything to add here, please drop me a line!